Sep 7, 2013, 23:09


Eric Parker scores PA Sprint Series Racesaver win; different Walls in victory lane in thundercars


ABBOTTSTOWN, PA, 9/7/13 –Austin Reed won a personal battle and Niki Young won the season long points war in the 25-lap “358” sprint car feature at Lincoln Speedway Saturday night.


Reed, who has fought gremlins all season long, started on the pole and led every lap of the main event despite heavy pressure from Jeff Rohrbaugh in a one-lap shootout to the finish.


Rohrbaugh, who started 11th, was unable to make the pass in the final lap, and finished a mere 10 points behind fifth-place finisher Niki Young in the point series. It was Young’s first career track title.


“We’ve been battling motors all year long,” said Reed upon exiting his Save-Right Auto Sales/Reed Painting #34 in victory lane, “Finally we got something to work. The heater coil was coming out of the fuel pump, and we weren’t sure it was going to make it. I saw smoke coming out and they told me to pull in when I saw smoke, but I just couldn’t…especially as fast as we were. We are either fast or we break, but I think we got the monkey off our back now.”


Austin Hogue came from 12th starting spot to cross third, with Tyler Ross and Young completing the top five. Sixth through tenth were 2012 track champ Tim Wagaman, Chris Arnold, Dale Hammaker, Brie Hershey, and Ted Thomas, Jr.


Heats for the 31 “358” Sprints were won by Hogue, Wagaman, and Ross, with Matt Mountz winning the consolation.


Lewistown’s Eric Parker drove under outside front row starter Tyler Reeser on a 17th lap restart and hung on for the win in the 20-lap PA Sprint Series Racesaver 305 sprint car feature.


Reeser settled for second, with George Riden, Brock Bilger, and Alex Schanz crossing third through fifth.

Logan Wagner, Lance Newlin, Ryan Lynn, Mike Wagner II, and Freddie Rahmer completed the top ten.


Heats for the 29 PASS Racesaver 305 Sprints were won by Donnie Hendershot, Reeser, and Parker, with Zack Newlin winning the consolation.


Getteysburg’s Will Walls ended his brother’s 6-race win streak by picking up his 8th career Lincoln Speedway win in the 20-lap Thundercar feature. Walls passed Polesitter Roy Warehime on the sixth lap and then weather all challenges the rest of the way, including a one-lap shoot-out to the checkered.


Outside frontrow starter Brian Diehl finished second, with Jamie Zentmyer third, Jason Townsend fourth and Wayne Dutterer fifth.


Heats for the Thundercars were won by Warehime and Bryan Walls.


Lincoln will return to action next Saturday night, September 14, with the 39th Annual Lawrence Chevrolet Sportsman 100 and 358 Late Models. Time trials will get underway at 7 PM. Gates open at 5 PM.


To get all the latest news, results, schedule changes and rule changes, visit Lincoln Speedway's website at to stay up-to-date on all the action or pending weather conditions at Central Pennsylvania's "Premier" Saturday night race track - The Fabulous Lincoln Speedway.


Sat., September 7, 2013


Abbottstown, PA


Feature (20-Laps) - 1. 34-Austin Reed ($1,000); 2. 45-Jeff Rohrbaugh; 3. 52-Austin Hogue; 4. 5-Tyler Ross; 5. 65-Niki Young; 6. 1*-Tim Wagaman; 7. 23-Chris Arnold; 8. 66-Dale Hammaker; 9. 97-Brie Hershey; 10. 94T-Ted Thomas, Jr.; 11. 28-Matt Findley; 12. 119-Chandler Leiby; 13. 69-Shane Hoff; 14. 94-Matt Mountz; 15. 2D-Chase Dietz (DNF); 16. 10-Zach Eucalano; 17. 3W-Duane Watson; 18. 5O-Brian Allman; 19. 45H-Jeff Halligan; 20. 4X-Jim Travis; 21. 47-Michael Hamer; 22. 51-Nick Palmerino; 23. 12-Mike Bittinger (DNF); 24. 29-Ryan Wilson (DNF). No Time


Lap Leaders – Austin Reed (1-20)


1st Heat (10 Laps/6 to qualify) - 1. 52-Austin Hogue; 2. 29-Ryan Wilson; 3. 34-Austin Reed; 4. 2D-Chase Dietz; 5. 69-Shane Hoff; 6. 94T-Ted Thomas, Jr.; 7. 4X-Jim Travers; 8. 66-Dale Hammaker; 9. 47-Michael Hamer; 10. 12-Mike Bittinger; 11. 89-Ashley Cappetta. Time – 2:28.09


2nd Heat (10 Laps/6 to qualify) - 1. 1*-Tim Wagaman; 2. 28-Matt Findley; 3. 65-Niki Young; 4. 23-Chris Arnold; 5. 119-Chandler Leiby; 6. 51-Nick Palmerino; 7. 5O-Brian Allman; 8. 38D-Kyle Denmyer; 9. 81B-Bob Anderson (DNF); 10. 16-Matt Campbell (DNF). No Time


3rd Heat (10 Laps/6 to qualify) - 1. 5-Tyler Ross; 2. 45-Jeff Rohrbaugh; 3. 97-Brie Hershey; 4. 66-Dale Hammaker; 5. 45H-Jeff Halligan; 6. 10-Zach Euculano; 7. 94V-Matt Mountz; 8. 3W-Duane Watson; 9. 56M-D.J. Montgomery; 10. 66H-Doug Hammaker (DNF). No time.


Consolation (10 Laps/6 to qualify) – 1. 94T-Matt Mountz; 2. 12-Mike Bittinger; 3. 5O-Brian Allman; 4. 3W-Duane Watson; 5. 4X-Jim Travis; 6. 47-Michael Hamer; 7. 56M-DJ Montgomery; 8. 89-Ashley Cappetta; 9. 16-Matt Campbell (DNF); 10. 66A-Cody Fletcher (DNF); 11. 38D-Kyle Denmyer (DNF); DNS – 66H-Doug Hammaker. No Time



Feature (20-Laps) - 1. 39-Eric Parker; 2. 5T-Tyler Reeser; 3. 99-George Riden; 4. 39B-Brock Bilger; 5. 59-Alex Schanz; 6. 7W-Logan Wagner; 7. 24-Lance Newlin; 8. 26-Ryan Lynn; 9. 55-Mike Wagner II; 10. 51-Freddie Rahmer; 11. 17K-Steve Kenawell; 12. 77-Andrew Hake; 13. 44G-Scott Gobrecht; 14. 35-Tyler Lebo; 15. 47K-Kody Lehman; 16. 16M-Craig Myers; 17. 17A-Colby Dice; 18. 44-John Braim; 19. 31-Donnie Hendershot (DNF); 20. 11Z-Zack Newlin (DNF); 21. 9-Dalton Dietrich (DNF); 22. 66R-Russell Hammaker (DNF); 23. 18-Ian Detweiler (DNF); 24. 33-Paul Snyder (DNF). No time.


Lap Leaders – Tyler Reeser (1-16); Eric Parker (17-20)


1st Heat (8 Laps/6 to qualify) - 1. 31-Donnie Hendershot; 2. 99-George Riden; 3. 59-Alex Schanz; 4. 55-Mike Wagner, II; 5. 16M-Craig Myers; 6. 44-John Braim; 7. 11Z-Zach Newlin; 8. 91-Anthony Fiore; 9. 66R-Russell Hammaker; DNS – 2-Erin Statler. Time – 2:03.25


2nd Heat (8 Laps/6 to qualify) - 1. 5T-Tyler Reeser; 2. 39B-Brock Bilger; 3. 18-Ian Detweiler; 4. 26-Ryan Lynn; 5. 7W-Logan Wagner; 6. 17K-Steve Kenawell; 7. 9-Dalton Dietrich; 8. 77-Andrew Hake; 9. 35-Tyler Lebo; 10. 16-John Bott. Time – 2:04.82


3rd Heat (8 Laps/6 to qualify) - 1. 39-Eric Parker; 2. 33-Paul Snyder; 3. 24-Lance Newlin; 4. 17A-Colby Dice; 5. 51-Freddie Rahmer; 6. 47K-Kody Lehman; 7. 20-Cory Myers; 8. 44G-Scott Gobrecht; 9. 36-Mark Watkins (DNF). No Time


Consolation (8 Laps/6 to qualify) – 1. 11Z-Zack Newlin; 2. 9-Dalton Dietrich; 3. 66R-Russell Hammaker; 4. 77-Andrew Hake; 5. 44G-Scott Gobrecht; 6. 35-Tyler Lebo; 7. 2-Erin Statler; 8. 20-Cory Myers; 9. 16-John Bott; 10. 91-Anthony Fiore (DNF); 11. 36-Mark Watkins (DNS). No time.



Feature (20-Laps) - 1. 1-Will Walls; 2. 9-Brian Diehl; 3. 81J-Jamie Zentmyer; 4. 72-Jason Townsend; 5. 39-Wayne Dutterer; 6. 62-Aaron Beard; 7. 1E-Greg Emlet, Sr.; 8. 83-Mikey Guise (DNF); 9. 3-Todd Miller (-1); 10. 60-Danny Beard (DNF); 11. 54W-Roy Warehime (DNF); 12. 2W-Brian Walls (DNF); 13. 54J-Jimmy Combs (DNF); 14. 01-Andrew Walls (DNF); 15. 33-Kenny Kluge (DNF). No time.


Lap Leaders – Brian Diehl (1); Roy Warehime, Jr. (2-5); Will Walls (6-20)


1st Heat (8 Laps) - 1. 54W-Roy Warehime; 2. 39-Wayne Dutterer; 3. 83-Mikey Guise; 4. 60-Danny Beard; 5. 1E-Greg Emlet, Sr.; 6. 1-Will Walls (DNF); 7. 01-Andrew Walls (DNS). No Time


2nd Heat (8 Laps) - 1. 2W-Bryan Walls; 2. 81J-Jamie Zentmyer; 3. 9-Brian Diehl; 4. 3-Todd Miller; 5. 72-Jason Townsend; 6. 602-Aaron Beard; 7. 33-Kenny Kluge; 8. 54J-Jimmy Combs (DNF). No Time

© 2016 Copyright by Sel-Wil, Inc.