Sunday, February 26, 2023


Abbottstown, PA




Saturday, March 4, 2023 (3PM) MARCH MODIFIED MADNESS: 410 Sprints [$5,000 to win] + Modifieds [$3,000 to win]

Saturday, March 18, 2023 (6PM) World of Outlaws Sprint Cars

Saturday, March 25, 2023 (6PM) 410 Sprints + Central PA Legends

Abbottstown, PA (February 26, 2023) – After finishing one spot shy of victory lane on Thursday night’s season opener, Justin Peck scored his first win of the 2023 season on Sunday afternoon at the Ice Breaker finale. The track conditions for Sunday’s day race were drastically different from Thursday night, “It was pretty technical,” was Peck’s assessment of the track Sunday, “I kept moving the wing back and the top slowed down finally.”

When asked about the final restart of the race when Peck had Anthony Macri and Brent Marks lined up behind him he said, “I tried not to think about it.”

Sunday’s win was Peck’s fourth at Lincoln which is impressive when you look at the fact that his first win at the track was in 2021 and he only races a very limited number of times at the track each year. Peck took home $6,000 for his win on Sunday thanks to Tyson Fence Co.

Brandon Rahmer and Dylan Norris made up the front row for the Ice Breaker finale on a sunny Sunday afternoon. Rahmer led the field into turn 1 with Norris using the top to take the lead down the back stretch. Norris crossed the line ahead of Rahmer but the caution came out before the lap was scored complete. Chase Dietz and Riley Emig were stopped in turn 4.

The field lined up for a complete restart and this time Rahmer slid up in front of Norris and led lap 1. Justin Peck moved up to third and tried to take second from Norris in turn 2 but Norris reclaimed the runner up spot at the line.

Anthony Macri was watching the battle between Norris and Peck from fourth while trying to hold off Brent Marks. Marks got by Macri for fourth as Peck was closing in on Norris.

The yellow flag flew on lap 6 when Tim Wagaman fell off the pace in turns 1 and 2.

Brandon paced the field ahead of Norris, Peck, Marks and Macri for the restart.

Peck was on Norris’ bumper and nearly took second in turns 3 and 4 on the restart but Norris held the spot. Peck tried again for second and took it on lap 8 at the line.

Macri was all over Marks for fourth and took the spot in turn 2. Peck was closing in on Brandon and went to his inside as they drove into turn 3 and took the lead on lap 14.

Macri tried a slider on Norris for third and the two made contact in turn 2 with Macri taking the spot. Marks followed sending Norris back to sixth.

Lap 18 saw Macri get by Brandon for second. Marks and Devon Borden were battling for third with 10 laps to go.

Peck made contact with lapped car turn 2 on lap 23 but kept going and held onto the lead.

Matt Campbell rode the wall in turn 2 and tried to keep going but the car was broken and he came to a stop on the back stretch bringing out the caution on lap 27.

Peck, Macri, Marks, Borden and Danny Dietrich made up the top five for the restart with three laps to go.

Marks went low to take the inside line and got by Macri for second on the restart. Borden also got by Macri to take third.

Peck won his fourth Lincoln feature by .444 seconds over Marks. Borden was third and Danny Dietrich crossed the line fourth. Macri completed the top five.

Next Saturday, March 4, Lincoln Speedway is back in action with “Modified Madness” featuring the Gene Latta Ford 410 Sprint Cars racing for $5,000 to win and modifieds. Racing starts at 3PM with pit gates opening at 12:30PM and grandstand gates opening at 1PM.

To get all the latest news, results, schedule changes and rule changes, visit Lincoln Speedway’s website at to stay up-to-date on all the action or pending weather conditions at Central Pennsylvania’s “Premier” Saturday night racetrack – The Fabulous Lincoln Speedway.



Sunday, February 26, 2023


Abbottstown, PA

Gene Latta Ford 410 Sprints:

410 Sprint Feature (30 Laps) – 1. 13-Justin Peck ($6,000); 2. 19M-Brent Marks; 3. 23B-Devon Borden; 4. 48-Danny Dietrich; 5. 39M-Anthony Macri; 6. 44-Dylan Norris; 7. 5E-Brandon Rahmer; 8. 8R-Freddie Rahmer; 9. 67-Justin Whittall; 10. 39-Troy Wagaman; 11. 75-Tyler Ross; 12. 69-Tim Glatfelter; 13. 16A-Aaron Bollinger; 14. 99M-Kyle Moody; 15. 7H-Trey Hivner; 16. 0-Rick Lafferty; 17. 1X-Chad Trout; 18. 16-Matt Campbell (DNF); 19. 17-Cole Young (DNF); 20. 4R-Zane Rudisill (DNF); 21. 11P-Tim Wagaman (DNF); 22. 8-Billy Dietrich (DNF); 23. 2D-Chase Dietz (DNF); 24. 33-Riley Emig (DNF)

Lap Leaders – Brandon Rahmer (1-13) & Justin Peck (14-30)

410 Sprint Heat One Finish (10 laps) – 1. 2D-Chase Dietz; 2. 13-Justin Peck; 3. 39M-Anthony Macri; 4. 11P-Tim Wagaman; 5. 69-Tim Glatfelter; 6. 1X-Chad Trout; 7. 8-Billy Dietrich; 8. 16-Matt Campbell; 9. 5F-Glenndon Forsythe; 10. 17-Cole Young

410 Sprint Heat Two Finish (10 laps) – 1. 8R-Freddie Rahmer; 2. 23B-Devon Borden; 3. 19M-Brent Marks; 4. 48-Danny Dietrich; 5. 16A-Aaron Bollinger; 6. 67-Justin Whittall; 7. 4R-Zane Rudisill; 8. 7H-Trey Hivner; 9. 23-Micheal Millard

410 Sprint Heat Three Finish (10 laps) – 1. 5E-Brandon Rahmer; 2. 39-Troy Wagaman; 3. 44-Dylan Norris; 4. 33-Riley Emig; 5. 75-Tyler Ross; 6. 0-Rick Lafferty; 7. 99m-Kyle Moody; 8. 9-Dalton Dietrich; 9. 39T-Cameron Smith

410 Consy Finish (10 laps) – 1. 8-Billy Dietrich; 2. 99M-Kyle Moody; 3. 16-Matt Campbell; 4. 7H-Trey Hivner; 5. 4R-Zane Rudisill; 6. 17-Cole Young; 7. 39T-Cameron Smith; 8. 9-Dalton Dietrich; 9. 5F-Glenndon Forsythe (DNF); 10. 23-Michael Millard (DNF); 11. 86-Mike Lutz Jr. (DNF)