Saturday, June 3, 2023


Abbottstown, PA




Saturday, June 10, 2023 (7PM) ELIJAH HAWKINS MEMORIAL: 410 Sprints [TT] and 358 Sprints (York County Racing Club Night)

Saturday, June 17, 2023 (7PM) PA SPEEDWEEK TUNE-UP for 410 Sprints, plus Super Late Models (Appalachian Late Model Speedweek)

Saturday, June 24, 2023 (7PM) PA SPEEDWEEK: 24th Annual Kevin Gobrecht Memorial presented by Whitson Mechanical, LLC paying $10,092 to win plus Extreme Stocks


Abbottstown, PA (June 3, 2023) – Freddie Rahmer and the Eichelberger Team have the red #8 dialed in at Lincoln Speedway as they won their fifth feature of the season in the pigeon hills on Saturday night. Rahmer won the rain shortened Steve Smith Tribute Race taking home the $10,119 prize. Danny Dietrich was closing in on Rahmer on the final lap but got upside down in turn 2, putting an end to what was bound to be an exciting finish.

Chase Dietz and Billy Dietrich lined-up on the front row for the start of the 35-lap feature. The initial start was called back for a jump on the start by Dietrich, putting them back a row. That moved Tim Glatfelter and Freddie Rahmer to the front row for the second attempt at the race start.

Freddie Rahmer took the lead off of turn 2 with Glatfelter in second. Dietrich and Haas battled for fourth with Dietz in third.

Rahmer started closing in on lapped traffic just seven laps down. Dietz had closed in on Glatfelter to challenge for second as they worked through lapped traffic. The two swapped the spot back and forth with Dietz finally taking the spot on lap 13.

Danny Dietrich caught brother Billy to challenge him for fifth and took the spot on lap 17. Danny made quick work of Cory Haas to move up to fourth two laps later. Dietrich then had Glatfelter in his crosshairs for third. Danny took third on lap 22. Lap 23 saw Chase Dietz spin in turn 2 while running second, collecting Glatfelter, bringing out the yellow.

Rahmer led Danny, Haas, Billy and Dylan Norris for the restart with 12 laps to go. Rahmer went to the bottom and Danny went to the top into turn 1 on the restart. Norris looked under Billy for fourth and took the spot on lap 25. Tyler Ross followed and took fifth from Billy on lap 27.

As the laps wound down, Danny was closing in on Freddie to challenge for the lead. Dietrich was using the top of 1 and 2 while Rahmer stuck to the bottom. Danny was within striking distance with two laps to go and made a move in turn 2 on the last lap and flipped bringing out the red flag with one to go.

While the field sat on the track waiting for the accident to be cleared, the rain track officials had been trying to beat all night started to fall. The race was checkered on lap 34 with Freddie Rahmer winning the $10,119 Steve Smith Tribute Race. Rahmer was declared the winner despite having spun in turn 4 while stopping for the red since he was not involved in the incident that brought out the flag which is standard operating procedure. Haas was second and Norris was third. Ross, the night’s hard charger, drove from 10th to finish fourth and Billy Dietrich completed the top five.

The 358 sprint car feature will be made up at a later date.

Next Saturday, June 10, Lincoln Speedway is back in action with the Elijah Hawkins Memorial paying $7,000 to win for the 410 sprints featuring the PA Speedweek format. The 358 sprints will also be on the card and it is York County Racing Club Night. Racing starts at 7PM with pit gates opening at 4:30PM and grandstand gates opening at 5PM.

To get all the latest news, results, schedule changes and rule changes, visit Lincoln Speedway’s website at Visit the website to stay up-to-date on all the action or pending weather conditions at Central Pennsylvania’s “Premier” Saturday night racetrack – The Fabulous Lincoln Speedway.



Saturday, June 3, 2023


Abbottstown, PA

Gene Latta Ford 410 Sprints:

410 Sprint Feature (34 Laps) – 1. 8R-Freddie Rahmer ($10,119); 2. 38-Cory Haas; 3. 44-Dylan Norris; 4. 75-Tyler Ross; 5. 8-Billy Dietrich; 6. 99m-Kyle Moody; 7. 39T-Cameron Smith; 8. 5E-Brandon Rahmer; 9. 16-Matt Campbell; 10. 1X-Chad Trout; 11. 48-Danny Dietrich; 12. 7H-Trey Hivner; 13. 33-Riley Emig; 14. 17-Cole Young; 15. 55M-Domenic Melair; 16. 4R-Zane Rudisill; 17. 2D-Chase Dietz (DNF); 18. 69-Tim Glatfetler (DNF); 19. 11P-Tim Wagaman (DNF); 20. 16A-Aaron Bollinger (DNF); 21. 23A-Chris Arnold (DNF); 22. 27s-Alan Krimes (DNF); 23. 58-Tanner Thorson (DNS)

Lap Leaders – Freddie Rahmer (1-34)

410 Sprint Heat One Finish (10 laps) – 1. 69-Tim Glatfelter; 2. 44-Dylan Norris; 3. 99m-Kyle Moody; 4. 75-Tyler Ross; 5. 5E-Brandon Rahmer; 6. 55M-Domenic Melair; 7. 17-Cole Young; 8. 58-Tanner Thorson (DNF)

410 Sprint Heat Two Finish (10 laps) – 1. 8-Billy Dietrich; 2. 48-Danny Dietrich; 3. 2D-Chase Dietz; 4. 39T-Cameron Smith; 5. 16-Matt Campbell; 6. 4R-Zane Rudisill; 7. 23A-Chris Arnold; 8. 11P-Tim Wagaman (DNF)

410 Sprint Heat Three Finish (10 laps) – 1. 38-Cory Haas; 2. 8R-Freddie Rahmer; 3. 1X-Chad Trout; 4. 33-Riley Emig; 5. 7H-Trey Hivner; 6. 27s-Alan Krimes; 7. 16A-Aaron Bollinger (DNF)

410 Sprint Time Trial Results: 1. 58-Tanner Thorson 13.267; 2. 2D-Chase Dietz 13.328; 3. 8R-Freddie Rahmer 13.376; 4. 69-Tim Glatfelter 13.382; 5. 48-Danny Dietrich 13.441; 6. 16A-Aaron Bollinger 13.456; 7. 75-Tyler Ross 13.456; 8. 8-Billy Dietrich 13.472; 9. 33-Riley Emig 13.559; 10. 44-Dylan Norris 13.563; 11. 11P-Tim Wagaman 13.616; 12. 38-Cory Haas; 13. 99m-Kyle Moody 13.650; 14. 39T-Cameron Smith 13.682; 15. 7H-Trey Hivner 13.716; 16. 17-Cole Young 13.747; 17. 16-Matt Campbell 13.748; 18. 1X-Chad Trout 13.792; 19. 5E-Brandon Rahmer 13.798; 20. 23A-Chris Arnold 13.824; 21. 27s-Alan Krimes 13.831; 22. 55M-Domenic Melair 13.835; 23. 4R-Zane Rudisill 13.936

H&N Landscaping 358 Sprints:

358 Sprint Car Feature Finish (20 laps) – TBD

Lap Leaders

358 Sprint Heat One Finish (10 laps) – 1. 66-Doug Hammaker; 2. 7w-Jayden Wolf; 3. 41-Logan Rumsey; 4. 22E-Nash Ely; 5. 89-Ashley Cappetta; 6. 10Y-Nick Yinger; 7. 25-Travis Leh; 8. 9-Brady Dillon; 9. 84M-Chad Criswell; 10. 15s-Cole Small

358 Sprint Heat Two Finish (10 laps) – 1. 17-Niki Young; 2. 21T-Scott Fisher; 3. 66a-Cody Fletcher; 4. 70D-Frankie Herr; 5. 42U-Tyler Ulrich; 6. 10-Zach Euculano; 7. 99-Joe Trone Jr.; 8. 13-Bo Gordon (DNF); 9. 16T-Joe Timmins (DNS); 10. 9D-Adin Daniels (DNS)

358 Sprint Three Finish (10 laps) – 1. 95-Kody Hartlaub; 2. 23F-Justin Foster; 3. 35-Steve Owings; 4. 1a-Chase Gutshall; 5. 19D-Wyatt Hinkle; 6. 6-Cody Phillips; 7. 6K-Cole Knopp; 8. 54-Mike Bittinger (DNF); 9. 77-David Holbrook (DNS)