Thursday, June 29, 2023


Abbottstown, PA




Saturday, July 1, 2023 (6PM) CROWNSTONE EQUIPMENT NIGHT presented by GENE LATTA FORD: Central PA Legends, 600 Xcel Modifieds, 600 Wingless Micros plus Limited Stocks

Saturday, July 8, 2023 (7PM) HANOVER BUILDING SYSTEMS NIGHT: 410 Sprints and 358 Sprints plus KIDS NIGHTS with Big Wheel Races

Saturday, July 15, 2023 (7PM) DEAN’S AUTO PLAZA NIGHT: 410 Sprints, 358 Sprints and Classic Cars

Abbottstown, PA (June 29, 2023) – Going into Thursday night, Freddie Rahmer was still missing a Lincoln Speedway Speedweek win on his resume. Rahmer had scored Speedweek wins at Hagerstown and Williams Grove in 2019 and 2017 respectively. Rahmer wired the field for 30 laps and can now add Lincoln as his third career Speedweek win. The win was his seventh of the season at the 3/8-mile oval and his ninth overall, allowing him to reclaim the sole title of winningest 410 driver in the country.

Rahmer started the night setting quick time over the 34-car field and made the redraw with a third place finish in his heat. Rahmer drew the pole for the feature, “I really didn’t want to start on the pole,” Freddie shared in victory lane. Rahmer had worked through lapped traffic and had a decent lead over the rest of the field, “We were getting through lapped traffic on and off ok and then I got held up a little bit.” The first caution of the race came with three laps to go, forcing Rahmer to forfeit his 3 second lead. Freddie had Brent Marks and Anthony Macri lined up behind him for the restart. Another restart with two laps to go had Rahmer holding off Marks and Macri yet again for a green, white, checkered finish. Rahmer held off both Marks and Macri as they battled for second, “We’ve been fast all year. Really proud to win this one.”

Pole-sitter Freddie Rahmer took the lead when the green flag dropped with Tanner Thorson right there to challenge for the top spot. Rahmer had a solid lead over Thorson coming out of turn 2 as Thorson was holding off TJ Stutts down the back stretch.

Chad Trout, Brent Marks and Anthony Macri raced three-wide out of turn 4 for fourth with Marks taking the spot and Macri moving into fifth. Trout would pull off with engine trouble, ending his run. Marks and Macri continued to battle for fourth with Macri taking the spot on lap 10. Rahmer entered lapped traffic on lap 10 and Thorson started closing in on the leader as they worked around lapped cars.

Macri got by Stutts for third on lap 13. Justin Peck got under Marks for fifth but Marks took it back after the two bumped wheels. Peck was not going away. Chase Dietz was in seventh watching the battle between Peck and Marks unfold in front of him. Dietz made a move and got under Peck down the back stretch for sixth but Peck battled back to keep the spot at the line on lap 17.

Macri was closing in on Thorson for second and got a good run into turn 3. Thorson held the spot but Marks entered the picture and took third from Macri on lap 24. Marks got under Thorson for second down the back stretch on lap 27 before the caution came out. Thorson sat in turn 4 with a flat tire.

Rahmer led Marks, Macri, Peck and Dietz for the restart. Rahmer and Marks went low into turn 1 with Macri opting for the top. Macri was on Marks’ bumper for second at the line when the yellow flag came out again on lap 28. Danny Dietrich, who had been running seventh, was sitting backwards in turn 2.

The top five for the green, white, checkered finish were Rahmer, Marks, Macri, Peck and Dietz. Rahmer went low again with Marks choosing the high line through turns 1 and 2. Macri was all over Marks for second again and took the spot at the finish line by a nose.

Rahmer took the checkered flag 1.141 seconds ahead of Marci. Macri took second from Marks at the line by .053 seconds. Peck held on to fourth and Stutts took fifth.

This Saturday, July 1, Lincoln Speedway is back in action with Central PA Legends, 600 Xcel modifieds, 600 micro sprints and Limited Stocks. Racing starts at 6PM with pit gates opening at 3:30PM and grandstand gates opening at 4PM.

To get all the latest news, results, schedule changes and rule changes, visit Lincoln Speedway’s website at Visit the website to stay up-to-date on all the action or pending weather conditions at Central Pennsylvania’s “Premier” Saturday night racetrack – The Fabulous Lincoln Speedway.



Thursday, June 29, 2023


Abbottstown, PA

Gene Latta Ford 410 Sprints:

410 Sprint Feature (30 Laps) – 1. 8R-Freddie Rahmer ($10,000); 2. 39M-Anthony Macri; 3. 19M-Brent Marks; 4. 13-Justin Peck 5. 11T-TJ Stutts; 6. 2D-Chase Dietz; 7. 39T-Cameron Smith; 8. 44-Dylan Norris; 9. 99M-Kyle Moody; 10. 91-Kyle Reinhardt; 11. 69-Tim Glatfelter; 12. 5E-Brandon Rahmer; 13. 16-Matt Campbell; 14. 48-Danny Dietrich; 15. 23B-Devon Borden; 16. 5w-Lucas Wolfe; 17. 7H-Trey Hivner; 18. 6-Ryan Smith; 19. 90-Jordan Givler; 20. 58-Tanner Thorson (DNF); 21. 33-Riley Emig (DNF); 22. 75-Tyler Ross (DNF); 23. 8-Billy Dietrich (DNF); 24. 1X-Chad Trout (DNF)

Lap Leaders – Freddie Rahmer (1-30)

410 Sprint Heat One Finish (10 laps) – 1. 39M-Anthony Macri; 2. 2D-Chase Dietz; 3. 8R-Freddie Rahmer; 4. 48-Danny Dietrich; 5. 5w-Lucas Wolfe; 6. 90-Jordan Givler; 7. 8-Billy Dietrich; 8. 27s-Alan Krimes; 9. 4R-Zane Rudisill

410 Sprint Heat Two Finish (10 laps) – 1. 19M-Brent Marks; 2. 44-Dylan Norris; 3. 13-Justin Peck; 4. 7H-Trey Hivner; 5. 99M-Kyle Moody; 6. 99-Skylar Gee; 7. 38-Cory Haas; 8. 11A-Austin Bishop; 9. 36A-Eddie Lumbar

410 Sprint Heat Three Finish (10 laps) – 1. 69-Tim Glatfelter; 2. 39T-Cameron Smith; 3. 1X-Chad Trout; 4. 23B-Devon Borden; 5. 6-Ryan Smith; 6. 35T-Tyler Esh; 7. 33-Riley Emig; 8. 55S-Dallas Schott

410 Sprint Heat Four Finish (10 laps) – 1. 58-Tanner Thorson; 2. 5E-Brandon Rahmer; 3. 91-Kyle Reinhardt; 4. 11T-TJ Stutts; 5. 16-Matt Campbell; 6. 75-Tyler Ross; 7. 27-Troy Wagaman; 8. 23A-Chris Arnold

410 Sprint Consy Finish (12 laps) – 1. 75-Tyler Ross; 2. 33-Riley Emig; 3. 8-Billy Dietrich; 4. 90-Jordan Givler; 5. 99-Skylar Gee; 6. 27-Troy Wagaman; 7. 11A-Austin Bishop; 8. 27S-Alan Krimes; 9. 55S-Dallas Schott; 10. 23A-Chris Arnold; 11. 36A-Eddie Lumbar; 12. 38-Cory Haas (DNF); 13. 35T-Tyler Esh (DNF); 14. 4R-Zane Rudisill (DNS)

410 Sprint Time Trial Results: 1. 8R-Freddie Rahmer 13.129; 2. 19M-Brent Marks 13.156; 3. 1X-Chad Trout 13.177; 4. 11T-TJ Stutts 13.179; 5. 39M-Anthony Macri 13.250; 6. 13-Justin Peck 13.258; 7. 39T-Cameron Smith 13.308; 8. 58-Tanner Thorson 13.331; 9. 2D-Chase Dietz 13.367; 10. 44-Dylan Norris 13.401; 11. 69-Tim Glatfelter 13.408; 12. 5E-Brandon Rahmer 13.424; 13. 48-Danny Dietrich 13.449; 14. 7H-Trey Hivner 13.451; 15. 33-Riley Emig 13.458; 16. 91-Kyle Reinhardt 13.463; 17. 5W-Lucas Wolfe 13.464; 18. 99M-Kyle Moody 13.478; 19. 23B-Devon Borden 13.505; 20. 75-Tyler Ross 13.508; 21. 8-Billy Dietrich 13.536; 22. 38-Cory Haas 13.540; 23. 6-Ryan Smith 13.571; 24. 27-Troy Wagaman 13.585; 25. 27s-Alan Krimes 13.591; 26. 99-Skylar Gee 13.665; 27. 55s-Dallas Schott 13.725; 28. 16-Matt Campbell 13.729; 29. 90-Jordan Givler 13.837; 30. 11A-Austin Bishop 13.890; 31. 35T-Tyler Esh 13.921; 32. 23A-Chris Arnold 13.934; 33. 4R-Zane Rudisill 13.967; 34. 36A-Eddie Lumbar 13.998